View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Problem building for Air 3.4 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 1:49 pm
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
Hi, I am having a problem building a mobile project for Air 3.4.

I get the error 'error 102: Invalid namespace http //ns.adobe.com/air/application/3.4'

I am using the beta build of FlashDevelop 4.1
My application.xml is targeting Air 3.4 like so : <application xmlns="http://ns.adobe.com/air/application/3.4">
I have set the additional compile options to target the latest swf version like so : -swf-version=17
SetupSDK targets the correct SDK (downloaded by FlashDevelop) : set FLEX_SDK=C:\Program Files (x86)\FlashDevelop\Tools\flexsdk
The project properties, output panel is set to Air Mobile 3.4

Is there anything that I am missing? I was pretty sure that this is all that would be needed to be done to target the latest Air SDK version.

Thanks


Mon Oct 22, 2012 1:58 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 1:49 pm
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
I have done a little more digging.

I can call ADL from the command line from any location. So clearly ADL installed somewhere, if that is the correct terminology.
The installed version is 3.3. So this version is being called by FlashDevelop and causing the error. How can I either update find and update ADL or force FlashDevelop to use the one in the SDK?


Mon Oct 22, 2012 5:12 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Reply with quote
What is the AIR version indicated in C:\Program Files (x86)\FlashDevelop\Tools\flexsdk\AIR SDK readme.txt?


Tue Oct 30, 2012 6:51 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 1:49 pm
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
Hi Philippe, thanks for the reply.

The readme file is : Adobe AIR 3.4 SDK README FILE...

Calling adl straight from a cmd prompt gives me 3.3.0.3650 though.


Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:01 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 1:49 pm
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
I fixed my problem by editing the Run.bat file.

I just swapped the call to adl

to : "C:\Program Files (x86)\FlashDevelop\Tools\flexsdk\bin\adl.exe"

so that it's using the latest ADL, hopefully that'll help someone else.

Thanks


Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:48 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 1:49 pm
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
Of course I didn't check this before posting, this will only help when doing a build for desktop.

Not a build for Android or iOS.....


Fri Nov 02, 2012 4:45 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Reply with quote
That's really strange... the scripts should use the SDK specified in SetupSDK.bat.

Can you add some "echo FLEX_SDK=%FLEX_SDK%" in Run.bat/Package.bat to see if the SDK is correctly set?


Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:46 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 1:49 pm
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
I see "C:\Program Files (x86)\FlashDevelop\Tools\flexsdk" so it seems it's set correctly.


Mon Nov 05, 2012 12:13 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Reply with quote
If you have another older Flex SDK installed, that could mean that you already have this older Flex SDK's bin in your PATH and it hides the PATH redefinition with this SDK.

Solution, edit bat/SetupSDK.bat and replace:
Code:
set PATH=%PATH%;%FLEX_SDK%\bin

by:
Code:
set PATH=%FLEX_SDK%\bin;%PATH%


Mon Nov 05, 2012 12:20 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 1:49 pm
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
That seems to be working perfectly now.
Thank you so much!


Mon Nov 05, 2012 1:52 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.