View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Error: Comparison method violates its general contract! 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 5:42 am
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
hi,

when i build project, the output window print some errors like this:
Code:
...
Error: Comparison method violates its general contract!
Build halted with errors (fcsh).
...


this error looks like some java errors, maybe it's caused by flex framework ... anybody have came across this error?

environment:
* window 7
* .net framework 4
* flex framework 4.1

btw, my english is poor, hope you can understand my means.


Wed Mar 02, 2011 4:33 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 1:33 am
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
Remove your Java and reinstall it then the problem will be fixed :wink:


Sat Jul 30, 2011 1:35 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 4:00 pm
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
I get the same error :( If i close and reopen FlashDevelop, my project is compiling with no errors the first time.

My system: FlashDevelop 4.0.0 beta 2, Java 7, .NET 2.0 R2044 on Windows 7


Tue Aug 30, 2011 4:05 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Reply with quote
Found a reference about this Java error related to Java 7:
http://www.java.net/node/700601

You should install Java 1.6 in parallel and set it's path (not including '/bin') as java.home in Flex SDK's jvm.config.


Tue Aug 30, 2011 9:11 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2008 10:31 pm
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Hi,

I've just got the exact same error, on the same day as Julian.
Weird, what's going on? Everything was fine then out of nowhere this problem appeared.
I can't compile my project anymore. If I quit and reopen Flashdevelop, it compiles without error on the first time, but even then, it gives me an error when there isn't (it says it can't find a public method, which I have created right before the strange bug started to happens.

Can you elaborate on "install Java 1.6 in parallel and set it's path (not including '/bin') as java.home in Flex SDK's jvm.config" please?
Thanks!

EDIT: OK downloaded Java SE 6, changed the jvm.config file and everything works fine now. Thanks :)


Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:21 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 2:55 pm
Posts: 35
Reply with quote
Hello! I have the same problem. I installed JRE 6 as parallel and typed this as java.home in jvm.config:

java.home=c:\Program Files\JAVA\jre6

But nothing happened! All the same, my project compiling successful only on the first time.
What I did wrong, or what I must do?


Tue Sep 20, 2011 3:08 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 3:21 pm
Posts: 9
Reply with quote
I just had the same problem, so I went to uninstall Java, and I saw that there was the version 6 AND the version 7 installed, so I uninstalled version 7 and it started working again. I hope this helps someone else.


Mon Nov 07, 2011 8:05 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 10:07 am
Posts: 10
Reply with quote
Hello. I have the same problem. After run FD project can be compiled only one time.
It can appear or disappear at any moment.

What i know:
- bug appear only if project has .swc file with textField(s) and embeded font(s). After remove embeded font(s) and recompile .swc FD works correct.
- what helps to one more successes compile: change compile (debug/release), close/open FD, recompile .swc.
- bug not depends on: flex sdk version, FD version, windows version (i use xp x86 and win7 x64), java version.
- FD or java reinstall not solve the problem.


Mon Nov 14, 2011 8:42 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Reply with quote
This sounds like a bug in the Flex SDK - because the solutions suggested (switch debug/release, recompile the swc, close/reopen project) actually trigger a reset of the Flex compiler cache (FCSH).

Can you tell which version of the SDK you are using?


Mon Nov 14, 2011 7:32 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 10:07 am
Posts: 10
Reply with quote
Now i`m using 4.5.1
But bug appear on 4.1

How i can clear FCSH manual?


Tue Nov 15, 2011 7:58 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Reply with quote
iLLuzor wrote:
How i can clear FCSH manual?

Project > Clean Project

Then it's a problem with your project. Can you describe how it is organized? folders/swcs/etc.


Tue Nov 15, 2011 10:51 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 10:07 am
Posts: 10
Reply with quote
Image


Tue Nov 15, 2011 11:26 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Reply with quote
How is built your graphics SWC? What version of Flash Pro?
What is the exact version of Java?


Tue Nov 15, 2011 1:39 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 10:07 am
Posts: 10
Reply with quote
Flash 11.5.1
Java 7.0.0

swc builds from flash(file/publish): http://goo.gl/hlVY9


Tue Nov 15, 2011 1:48 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Reply with quote
Well first thing will be to install Java 1.6 and set its path in your Flex SDK's jvm.config - or better uninstall Java 1.7.


Wed Nov 16, 2011 7:36 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.