View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 112 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
FlashDevelop Mac/Linux integration: the Bridge project 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 9:54 pm
Posts: 55
Location: WA, USA
Reply with quote
I'm sorry to say that I don't have any experience with CrossOver. But what you did seems accurate to me from the instructions (http://www.flashdevelop.org/wikidocs/index.php?title=Bridge#Using_with_Wine_or_CrossOver). I hope someone else can help you out. Sorry mate. =/

_________________
~Nate JC (blog.natejc.com)


Wed Jan 28, 2015 5:40 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 4:42 pm
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
NateJC wrote:
I'm sorry to say that I don't have any experience with CrossOver. But what you did seems accurate to me from the instructions (http://www.flashdevelop.org/wikidocs/index.php?title=Bridge#Using_with_Wine_or_CrossOver). I hope someone else can help you out. Sorry mate. =/

Thanks,
I tried all what I found in google. Nothing =(
Maybe somebody on forum with real experience can help.


Wed Jan 28, 2015 5:49 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 6:14 pm
Posts: 3046
Location: Finland
Reply with quote
Hi AGulev! I have experienced the same thing few times, when doing clean install. I don't know why that happens. After some fiddling it somehow started working everytime.

Check that wineserver is not blocked in the Firewall settings. Also try to launch FD from Finder by double clicking a project file. I will try to dig some more info about this.


Wed Jan 28, 2015 7:47 pm
Profile WWW
Admin

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 6:14 pm
Posts: 3046
Location: Finland
Reply with quote
Experienced it again. Got it fixed by fully closing CrossOver and opening *.as3proj with double click in Finder (?!?). Please try this and let me know if it helps.


Wed Jan 28, 2015 8:51 pm
Profile WWW
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Reply with quote
Check the casing of the project path depending on how it is open.


Wed Jan 28, 2015 9:03 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 4:42 pm
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
Mika wrote:
Experienced it again. Got it fixed by fully closing CrossOver and opening *.as3proj with double click in Finder (?!?). Please try this and let me know if it helps.

I tried - it doesn't help =(

Firewall is off.

Path to the project folder on mac is:
/Users/alexeygulev/Projects/testas3
on CrossOver it's always is:
Z:\Users\alexeygulev\projects\testas3


Check by nenstat - an :
tcp4 0 0 127.0.0.1.8009 *.* LISTEN

How to check ports on crossover bottle - I don't know. Wine has no telnet.


Thu Jan 29, 2015 8:13 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 4:42 pm
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
It's a LIFE! :D :D :D :D
I tried to create new bottle and reinstall all software.
And FD was connected to the bridge.
Thank you very much!!!


Thu Jan 29, 2015 8:56 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 112 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.