View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Flex 4 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 8:15 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Porto, Portugal
Reply with quote
erg. Just trying the Flex 4 but seems that FDB8 stays in a suspended mode like

"
Using the Flex Compiler Shell.
Building np
mxmlc -load-config+=obj\npConfig.xml -incremental=true -benchmark=false -o obj\np633553618623606388
"

Flex 4 not supported yet?
Keep the excellent work :lol:

_________________
actionscript for life :: João Guimarães


Tue Aug 26, 2008 2:41 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 7:07 pm
Posts: 41
Reply with quote
Can you try to compile a simple mxml (as3) under Flex4, but without FD?
Seems to be Flex4 compiler problem.


Wed Aug 27, 2008 11:45 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 8:15 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Porto, Portugal
Reply with quote
hello
sorry to inform that the compiler of Flex 4 didn't work
tried this example:

"
<Application xmlns="http://ns.adobe.com/mxml/2009"
backgroundColor="red">
<Group>
<Rect left="20" top="20" width="100" height="100">
<stroke>
<SolidColorStroke color="0x00FF00" />
</stroke>
<fill>
<SolidColor color="0x09BDFC" />
</fill>
</Rect>
</Group>
</Application>
"

generated a swf file

PS: If this helps, i not using a flex project but an AS3 project (flex 3 compiles)

_________________
actionscript for life :: João Guimarães


Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:41 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 7:07 pm
Posts: 41
Reply with quote
Have you tried to compile your as3 project without FD at all?

If Flex4 self compiles as3 classes too, then - yeah, maybe, FD...

P.S. I use usually pure as3 projects too.


Wed Aug 27, 2008 3:54 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 8:15 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Porto, Portugal
Reply with quote
bad to say this but i'm having difficult compiling it :D! don't know the exact command lines to insert a reference to the src package (main classes) and the custom classpaths..... :oops:

_________________
actionscript for life :: João Guimarães


Wed Aug 27, 2008 11:30 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 7:07 pm
Posts: 41
Reply with quote
you can use maybe your (FDs) command that you see in output:
mxmlc -load-config+=obj\npConfig.xml

It is your config for your project with all classpathes, FD makes it for compiler, that's all. (If config goes wrong, it is FD problem, but I don't think that FD write buggy configs for Flex 4, because Flex 3 config is identic).

Switch in DOS window to folder with FD Project and try it.
Maybe you must show whole path to mxmlc:
C:\{your_path-to-exe}\mxmlc -load-config+=obj\npConfig.xml

I am not sure, too, but I think you can try it.


Fri Aug 29, 2008 12:34 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 8:15 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Porto, Portugal
Reply with quote
This will be a long post! Here we go...

With Flex 3 (latest versions at least):
I created a class to make all the dirty work for TextField Class, i have imported the:
import flash.text.AntiAliasType;
import flash.text.TextFieldAutoSize;

and have something like this.
Code:
public function CampoTexto(AutoSize:String = TextFieldAutoSize.LEFT,
                           EmbedFonts:Boolean = true,
                           Selectable:Boolean = false) {
   this._autoSize = AutoSize;
   this._embedFonts = EmbedFonts;
   this._selectable = Selectable;
   init();
}

First time i compile when opening FD i get a 66 Error and 68 Error, something like this...
Code:
col: 68 Error: The initiator of the parameter is unknown or not is a constant of time to compile public function criarTextBox(autoSize:String = TextFieldAutoSize.LEFT,^
Build halted with errors (mxmlc).

So...after this first attempt to compile, it gives me that error, i hit F8 again and the compiler for now on compiles good.
If i switch the TextFieldAutoSize.LEFT to "left", first time occurs nice.

WHERE DO I GET FROM THIS APPART FROM THE FLEX 4 POST????? WAIT...

With Flex 4 (latest beta versions):
As i said before if i try to compile with any flex 4 version but the compiler becomes in a compiling forever or stopped state...the result is the same...need to close FD to try to compile again.

Tried to compile using command line and as my surprise, it gives me the same errors as that first compile time. So as a good handyman i altered to "left" and "advanced". Voilá! Flex 4 compiler work in command line.
Next in line? Keep "left" and "advanced" in code and change to flex4 in FD...ups..dead again...i give up on flex4...

HELP IS WANTED BUT NOT NEEDED :mrgreen:

_________________
actionscript for life :: João Guimarães


Fri Aug 29, 2008 6:39 pm
Profile WWW
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Reply with quote
The problem with parameters default value is a known compiler problem. It behaves erratically and you should use a literal value instead.


Fri Aug 29, 2008 7:30 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.