View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Flash CS3 -> FlashDevelop question 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 9:44 am
Posts: 3
Hi!

I just discovered FlashDevelop today and ive been trying it out. (and i really like it)

But there is one thing i cant quite figure out (perhaps due to my lack of flex experience).
Most of the projects i do are centered around design. So normally i create a FLA file in Flash and give it a Document Class. this gives me a root FLA that i can use for design and linkage... Allso this is really the only method avaliable in Flash CS3, so i dont have many choices.

However i really like having a "root" FLA that i can easily add design elements to, without the fuzz of having a bunch of SWF's that i need to load.

So my question is : can i still use a FLA as my "root" movie or is there another method to add the same data to my project? (but still accessible at the same level as before, meaning that having linked a movieclip in the root movie gives me the posibillity to use something like "new linkedMovieClip()" anywhere)

I hope it makes sence :)


Mon Sep 01, 2008 10:01 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Flash CS3 + FD workflows are documented here:
http://www.flashdevelop.org/wikidocs/in ... ?title=AS3


Mon Sep 01, 2008 11:38 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 9:44 am
Posts: 3
Perfect!

Thanks a lot, now i only have to figure out how to collapse custom parts of my code.


Mon Sep 01, 2008 12:40 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
maxmediaworkers wrote:
Perfect!

Thanks a lot, now i only have to figure out how to collapse custom parts of my code.

Code:
//{
this is a collapsible code region
//}

Code:
//{region Named region
this is a collapsible code region with a name (it will appear in Outline panel)
//}


Mon Sep 01, 2008 12:51 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 9:44 am
Posts: 3
Its ... beautiful ... :D

Any chance that CVS/SVN integration is allso hiding from me ? if so .. this would be the best piece of software i have found in a loong time (well it allready is).


Mon Sep 01, 2008 1:01 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
maxmediaworkers wrote:
Its ... beautiful ... :D

Any chance that CVS/SVN integration is allso hiding from me ? if so .. this would be the best piece of software i have found in a loong time (well it allready is).

Not yet... but we hope to tackle this in the future.


Mon Sep 01, 2008 1:35 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.