View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Help req. - how to print trace lines in CMD not just Output? 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 8:33 pm
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
How I can make my AS3 'traces' appear in the CMD window when I test-run the project app in Debug AND Release?

This was working in one of the very first v5 beta builds, not sure if I've changed something to mess it up, but it no longer prints to CMD.

I thought it was a really cool feature..


Last edited by Snky on Fri May 19, 2017 7:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Mon Sep 14, 2015 11:16 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Reply with quote
Unless you build for Debug FD won't (and never had) monitor the traces.

You can still enable the Flash Log Viewer panel which can monitor traces permanently.


Tue Sep 22, 2015 12:50 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 8:33 pm
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
Hello again,
I still can't seem to get this to work, the Flash Log Viewer has always been enabled,
was I clear enough of what I wanted: traces to output to the cmd window for Adobe AIR projects, not just the output panel?

Thanks


Tue Jul 12, 2016 7:50 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Reply with quote
Ah that may be a change of behaviour of the AIR launcher.


Wed Jul 13, 2016 8:02 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 8:33 pm
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
Thanks for the reply, do you know if there is a way to get this lovely feature back?


Thu Jul 14, 2016 6:48 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.