View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Error: unable to open 'src' and 'swc' files? 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:52 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Using:
- flex_sdk_4.1.0.16076
- flash player debug 10.1
- flashdevelop 3.3.0
- win 7 home

And getting this errors when trying to compile:(also unable to open any swc I add to the library...)
-----------------------------------
Code:
Running process: C:\Program Files (x86)\FlashDevelop\Tools\fdbuild\fdbuild.exe "C:\Users\******\Documents\Rive\RiveFlash\RiveFlashPress\RiveFlashPress.as3proj" -ipc d91f4181-4d59-41a2-a413-83264b300fb3 -compiler "C:\flexsdk\flex_sdk_4.1.0.16076" -library "C:\Program Files (x86)\FlashDevelop\Library"
Using the Flex Compiler Shell.
Building RiveFlashPress
mxmlc -load-config+=obj\RiveFlashPressConfig.xml -debug=true -incremental=true -benchmark=false -static-link-runtime-shared-libraries=true -o obj\RiveFlashPress634213942717828000
INITIALIZING: Adobe Flex Compiler SHell (fcsh)
Starting new compile.
Loading configuration file C:\flexsdk\flex_sdk_4.1.0.16076\frameworks\flex-config.xml
Loading configuration file C:\Users\R*******\Documents\Rive\RiveFlash\RiveFlashPress\obj\RiveFlashPressConfig.xml
C:\Users\*******\Documents\Rive\RiveFlash\RiveFlashPress\obj\RiveFlashPressConfig.xml(23): Error: unable to open 'C:\Users\******\Documents\Rive\RiveFlash\RiveFlashPress\src'
</source-path>
Build halted with errors (fcsh).
(fcsh)
Done(1)


Wed Sep 29, 2010 8:00 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 6:14 pm
Posts: 3043
Location: Finland
Reply with quote
It seems that the compiler cannot open those somehow. Could you check with Unlocker what is locking them?

http://ccollomb.free.fr/unlocker/


Wed Sep 29, 2010 8:36 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:52 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Thank you for your time Mika.

It says "no locking handle found"... not on 1 single file or folder in the project.

It's not just that one project actually, it is with any new AS3 project I'm creating in flashdevelop, he complains about the 'src' folder unable to open, and if there are swc files added to the library he first complains about those.

I've tried reinstalling FD multiple times, restarting win 7 64bit, use new unzipped 4.1 SDK, nothing helps...

Mika I hope you can figger it out like that from a distance.


Thu Sep 30, 2010 6:36 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 6:14 pm
Posts: 3043
Location: Finland
Reply with quote
First try to create a project somewhere else to see if it's a path or security issue. Then you could you try to reinstall FD with the SDK so that it integrates and configures it automaticly.


Thu Sep 30, 2010 6:51 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:52 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Yes, I tried that too,

1) uninstalling FD first
2) reinstalling FD together with it's own 4.1 flex sdk (In the same location in program files)
3) creating a new project on the Desktop in stead of my documents

But nothing changed, still get the "unable to open error" when compiling.

So I guess it must be a security issue then, and Not a path issue?
Which other options do I have left still? It's so weird because that same AS3 project works fine at work. But copying it to home PC...as an exact copy.... doesn't want to compile. (then again not even a new project want's to compile) So it must be something related with FD or my Windows 7 64bit?

Thanks so much for the swift replies every time Mika.


Thu Sep 30, 2010 7:43 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 6:14 pm
Posts: 3043
Location: Finland
Reply with quote
Maybe this is related to your Java installation. Here are some pointers: viewtopic.php?t=3744&f=9


Thu Sep 30, 2010 8:37 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 6:14 am
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Further to this -- experiencing a similar issue.

SWC files (included completely) cannot be opened by the flex compiler. I don't seem to be having any issue with Flex locating the JVM.

Is there a limit to how many SWC's can be included into a single SWF? Or, is there a limit to the length a path can be when specifying a library element in the project file?

This is a real show-stopper for me, been unable to compile project for a day now and getting desperate to resolve.


Wed Oct 06, 2010 1:27 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 6:14 pm
Posts: 3043
Location: Finland
Reply with quote
What are your system details? Could you try to relocate the project to a C:\ drive and see if its works?


Wed Oct 06, 2010 4:46 am
Profile WWW
Admin

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 6:14 pm
Posts: 3043
Location: Finland
Reply with quote
Possible workaround: viewtopic.php?f=13&t=6823


Wed Oct 06, 2010 5:09 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 6:14 am
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Hi Mika,

The problem was seemingly related to the length of the paths defined in the project file (and compilation XML).

I'd relocated the project to my desktop before seeing your post and was able to compile.

Thanks


Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:27 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 6:14 pm
Posts: 3043
Location: Finland
Reply with quote
Ok thanks for letting us know.


Wed Oct 06, 2010 3:50 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 5:29 am
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
I got this error message to and FOUND A SOLUTION:
I was using flash builder 4
building flex 4 app
including libraries for qtp automation
including using compiler op

getting "error unable to open... "
Fix:
Adobe documentation was wrong, should be:
-locale en_US –include libraries=${flexlib}\libs\automation\automation.swc;${flexlib}\libs\automation\automation_agent.swc;${flexlib}\libs\automation\qtp.swc;${flexlib}\libs\automation\automation_dmv.swc;${flexlib}\libs\automation\automation_spark.swc;${flexlib}\libs\automation\automation_flashflexkit.swc

Just glad I don't need to use adobe on a regular basis !


Wed Oct 27, 2010 5:40 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 8:55 am
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
Hi, I have same touble to publish project.
My solution was renaming folder from [Shell & Core] to [Shell&Core]
Maybe these spaces and symbol [&] caused unexpectable results :)

best regards
MerlinEl


Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:09 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 11:20 am
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
I was having the same problem. Can confirm that MerlinEl's solution worked for me. :D


Fri Dec 23, 2016 11:27 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 14 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.