View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
CodeFormatter for Haxe? 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 6:42 pm
Posts: 1
AS3 in Flashdevelop has an extremely useful CodeFormatter that indents the entire class properly, this dramatically improves readability.

However, when programming in Haxe you need to indent manually, which is fine, but it is easy to mess up (at least in my case.)

Would it be possible/can someone modify the AS3 CodeFormatter to just go through and indent the Haxe code? AS3 has some neat, AS3-syntax sensitive, features which aren't necessary for what I'm asking for - it would just be useful to go through and fix/indent on brackets.


Tue May 05, 2015 6:48 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 11:33 am
Posts: 76
Location: Liège - Belgium
Yes!! please implément code formater for all haxe projects !! :P

_________________
Ne baisse jamais les bras, car c'est à ce moment là que le miracle risque de se produire..

My Website: http://www.pureas3.be


Sat May 09, 2015 9:16 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 6:24 pm
Posts: 1
Oh god this. There's threads on this board going back 4 years ago asking for this feature.


Sun May 17, 2015 6:44 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.