View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
[FD5] CustomizeToolbar v1.1 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:59 pm
Posts: 78
Location: Alabama
CustomizeToolbar for FlashDevelop 5

Adds a context menu to the toolbar that gives the user dialog for changing order and visibility of toolbar buttons. Also, allows you to turn menu items into toolbar buttons.

Image

History:

    v1.1 - Fixed bug caused by having QuickLaunch in the MenuStrip. Better support for high DPI. Fixed bug with non-en_US locales. Updated to work with FD5.
    v1.0.1 - Now targets the .Net 2.0 Framework.
    v1.0 - Added the ability to insert Separators. Added items are now inserted just below the currently selected toolbar item.
    v0.9.1 - Handles Toolbar items that can no longer be found (due to removing a plugin for instance).
    v0.9 - Added ability to choose an image for menu items that have none.
    v0.8 - Added ability to turn menu items into toolbar buttons.
    v0.1 - Initial creation

Downloads:


Thanks go to

  • The FlashDevelop team for making an awesome product and being very helpful in the forums

My other FlashDevelop work



Last edited by JoeyRobichaud on Mon Mar 30, 2015 1:05 pm, edited 9 times in total.



Sun Mar 11, 2012 10:30 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:58 am
Posts: 1094
Location: Israel
Ho great, I was thinking about the need for this kind of plugin! :D

Only one more thing is to add a link to Application files/tools/icomp/icomp.exe and the textbox to customize the icon. :)

_________________
MovieClipCommander


Mon Mar 12, 2012 11:36 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:59 pm
Posts: 78
Location: Alabama
@IAP

You can now select an image from those that ship with FlashDevelop or browse to your own when adding menu items that have no icon. =)


Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:23 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:58 am
Posts: 1094
Location: Israel
This is wonderful!
Thanks :)

_________________
MovieClipCommander


Mon Mar 19, 2012 8:24 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 6:04 pm
Posts: 20
Thanks!
How do / can you add a separator?


Thu Mar 22, 2012 7:11 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:59 pm
Posts: 78
Location: Alabama
@oopstoons

I will put that on my todo list. =)


Fri Mar 23, 2012 12:50 am
Profile WWW
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
This plugin is brilliant :)


Sat Mar 24, 2012 2:32 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:59 pm
Posts: 78
Location: Alabama
@oopstoon

There is now a button on the Add Item dialog for adding separators. Thanks for the feedback!


Sun Mar 25, 2012 10:12 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:58 am
Posts: 1094
Location: Israel
Hi Joey, there is a problem related to all your plugins. I'm using FlashDevelop in a portable HD on several computers. However in some computers all your plugins get FD to crash. I think it is related to the .NET version of your DLL. Can you check please that they are compiled to .NET 2, like FlashDevelop?

_________________
MovieClipCommander


Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:07 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:59 pm
Posts: 78
Location: Alabama
@IAP

Thanks for letting me know! I have rebuilt all my plugins against the .Net 2.0 Framework.


Mon Mar 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:58 am
Posts: 1094
Location: Israel
Thank you!
For now I'm on my own computer, but when I'll get to one of the other computers, I'll let you know if it helps :)

_________________
MovieClipCommander


Tue Mar 27, 2012 12:05 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2012 11:34 am
Posts: 1
Hi !

I just installed this plugin to get "Navigate forward" and "Navigate Backward" Buttons. I can customize them to appear, but they always keep disappearing (making the icons right next to them move to the left). This happens directly after the first click.

I'm using Flashdevelop 4.0.3rtm

I also installed
http://flashdevelop.org/community/viewt ... f=4&t=9376
http://flashdevelop.org/community/viewt ... f=4&t=5961
and your Syntaxcolors.


Wed Jun 06, 2012 11:39 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:59 pm
Posts: 78
Location: Alabama
@Intripoon

Sorry it has taken me so long to respond. Haven't had a lot of free time this week.

I've been able to reproduce what you are seeing and although I don't have a code fix yet, I was able to resolve the problem with the following steps:

1. In FlashDevelop, click on the Tools menu
2. Then click on Program Settings
3. In the list on the left, Click on the NavigationBar settings
4. Toggle the "Show Navigation Toolbar" option to false
5. Click Apply
6. Toggle the "Show Navigation Toolbar" option to true
7. Click Apply
8. Close Program Settings
9. Right click on the Toolbar
10. Choose Customize
11. Toggle the "Navigate Forward" and "Navigate Backward" checkboxes to off then back on
12. Close the Customize dialog
13. Restart FlashDevelop

Hopefully I'll have some more time this weekend to look at it more closely.

Thanks for bringing this to my attention! =)


Fri Jun 08, 2012 5:29 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 13 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.