View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 62 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
[FD5] NavigationBar v2.5.1 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:59 pm
Posts: 78
Location: Alabama
Reply with quote
@mrpinc

I noticed that today too. It has been resolved in the latest build. Thanks!


Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:27 pm
Profile WWW
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Reply with quote
Little annoyance: combos are flickering during edit (ie. on each keypress, inside an AS3 function) although the model obviously didn't change.


Thu Feb 16, 2012 9:08 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:59 pm
Posts: 78
Location: Alabama
Reply with quote
Added a navigate toolbar with forward and backward navigate buttons. Saves a location every time you navigate to a new file or member. Decided to limit it to 100 remembered locations.

Image


@Philippe

I think I got that flicker removed for you.


Fri Feb 17, 2012 7:05 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 9:26 am
Posts: 54
Reply with quote
JoeyRobichaud wrote:
Added a navigate toolbar with forward and backward navigate buttons. Saves a location every time you navigate to a new file or member. Decided to limit it to 100 remembered locations.

Image


@Philippe

I think I got that flicker removed for you.


awesome!!!! :D


Sat Feb 18, 2012 9:23 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 4:56 pm
Posts: 210
Location: Germany (TEMP)
Reply with quote
JoeyRobichaud wrote:
Added a navigate toolbar with forward and backward navigate buttons. Saves a location every time you navigate to a new file or member. Decided to limit it to 100 remembered locations.

Image
.



That's your "selling point" of this plugin... ;)

with this 2 arrows you made OK'ish pluggin into AMAZING plugin!!!

I highly recommend showing navigation button by default.


Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:26 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 4:56 pm
Posts: 210
Location: Germany (TEMP)
Reply with quote
interesting bug:

Image

What I did... - moved file to different folder.
Package path is generated. and extra navigation bar is added.

Closing file and reopening solves the problem.


Sun Feb 19, 2012 4:25 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:59 pm
Posts: 78
Location: Alabama
Reply with quote
@Deril

Thanks! I will look at that first thing tomorrow.


Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:22 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 8:31 pm
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Can you add support for ".loom" files? The newest version of FlashDevelop supports loom projects. I installed the navigation plugin but the navigation buttons do not appear when in the loom files.


Fri Apr 05, 2013 11:22 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:59 pm
Posts: 78
Location: Alabama
Reply with quote
@kjohnston

I installed FD 4.4 and created a new Empty Loom Project. I created a new TestClass.ls file and started playing around. The navigation bar and navigate buttons seemed to work as expected. If you have upgraded and are still having a issues, please reply back and let me know. Thanks!


Thu May 09, 2013 10:17 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:59 pm
Posts: 78
Location: Alabama
Reply with quote
Released v2.2 with better support for Split View. The Navigation history now tracks focus in the split editor. When using FlashDevelop 4.3+ the navigation dropdowns and forward/back buttons will navigate the editor that currently has focus instead of the top editor. Enjoy! =)


Wed Sep 04, 2013 8:12 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:58 am
Posts: 1095
Location: Israel
Reply with quote
Hi, the new release of FD is not compatible with this plugin, as I described here:

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=11069

_________________
MovieClipCommander


Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:40 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:59 pm
Posts: 78
Location: Alabama
Reply with quote
IAP

Version 2.2.1 of NavigationBar should resolve this issue for you.


Mon Nov 11, 2013 12:59 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:58 am
Posts: 1095
Location: Israel
Reply with quote
Perfect Thanks :D

_________________
MovieClipCommander


Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:21 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:58 am
Posts: 1095
Location: Israel
Reply with quote
Hi, I've found a bug.
When performing a "find all reference" operation in a project with lots of files, I got this exception from the plugin. This is because of the way the ifnd refereces operation work, I think, it opens all the related files then checks the reference then closes them. I think that a timer of several ms will solve it (But I rally not shure):
Code:
Out of memory.

   at System.Drawing.Bitmap..ctor(Stream stream)
   at NavigationBar.Controls.NavigationBar.InitializeIcons()
   at NavigationBar.Controls.NavigationBar..ctor(ITabbedDocument document, Settings settings)
   at NavigationBar.PluginMain.HandleEvent(Object sender, NotifyEvent e, HandlingPriority prority)
   at PluginCore.Managers.EventManager.DispatchEvent(Object sender, NotifyEvent e)


Also I want to ask for a tiny featur, if I may. Could you please sort the inherited classes in a way that my class will be at the button, above it will be the class it extends, above it the class it extends and so on until the most basic class?


Thank you very much!

_________________
MovieClipCommander


Wed Dec 04, 2013 2:23 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 9:26 am
Posts: 52
Reply with quote
Cool plugin! Thank you for it.

I especially like the navigate left/right feature, which gives FD the important feature of beaing able to go through the history of edits. But the icons are useless (who's clicking on icons for such a small often used feature? keyboard is the way to go) so I tried seting it to a keyboard shortcut of equivalent from Visual Studio - alt+left/right, but it's being caught by the show class/function feature. Please make that keyboard shortcut configurable too, so people who are used to VS way of editing can make it work as expected.

EDIT: sorry, I just noticed that the NavigationBar.NavigateBackward shortcut actually changes the key for the show dropdown class/function feature. In this case it looks like a bug :) so please add the appropriate keyboard shorcut.


Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:43 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 62 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.