View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
TraceUtil plugin 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:44 pm
Posts: 72
Location: LYON, FRANCE
Description
This plugin will help you to comment/uncomment/clear trace/debug code from your AS files.

What TraceUtil do:

* Comment trace/debug code
* Uncomment trace/debug code
* Clear trace/debug code
* Allow to comment several times (ie: ////Trace("m00");)
* Insert imports of several well known debuggers

What TraceUtil does NOT do:

* Comment traces at compile time
* Copy debuggers files to project dir


Thanks in advance to anyone who tries it out!
Remember : Use at your own risk


Tested on FlashDevelop versions:

* 4.0 Beta

Known Bugs/Issues

* ???


Version History

/ 2.0.890 - August 8, 2011
* Update to v3 for FlashDevelop 4

/ 1.0.886 - March 31, 2010
* Fixed bug when closing last file

/ 1.0.885 - March 31, 2010
+ TraceUtil menu added to editor context menu et to edit menu
+ Shortcuts added to comment/uncomment flash traces

/ 1.0.775 - March 29, 2010
- initial implementation of TraceUtil

TraceUtil for FD4
http://bit.ly/nGaA8z

TraceUtil for FD3
http://bit.ly/p3a1lX

Sources
* http://bit.ly/eUo1uS


Last edited by lamenace on Mon Aug 08, 2011 7:40 am, edited 4 times in total.



Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:12 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:58 am
Posts: 1015
Location: Israel
Cool, I've added it to the wiki page:
http://www.flashdevelop.org/wikidocs/in ... ty_Plugins


By the way, you can achieve it using the find and replace plugin, but not as easy as yours.

_________________
MovieClipCommander


Mon Mar 29, 2010 2:18 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:44 pm
Posts: 72
Location: LYON, FRANCE
Cool :)


Mon Mar 29, 2010 2:33 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:17 pm
Posts: 4
Hi! Is there a plans to port it for FD 4.0? Really missing it!


Sat Aug 06, 2011 10:46 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:44 pm
Posts: 72
Location: LYON, FRANCE
Done!


Mon Aug 08, 2011 7:41 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:17 pm
Posts: 4
Wow! Thanks a lot!


Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:00 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 9:02 pm
Posts: 1
Hi! Thanks a lot for this thing, but i have a bug to report.
This plugin throws an error when i select any asset (class or symbol) in swf/swc files on project tree.

Here is what it says:
Quote:
Данный формат пути не поддерживается.

в System.Security.Util.StringExpressionSet.CanonicalizePath(String path, Boolean needFullPath)
в System.Security.Util.StringExpressionSet.CreateListFromExpressions(String[] str, Boolean needFullPath)
в System.Security.Permissions.FileIOPermission.AddPathList(FileIOPermissionAccess access, AccessControlActions control, String[] pathListOrig, Boolean checkForDuplicates, Boolean needFullPath, Boolean copyPathList)
в System.Security.Permissions.FileIOPermission..ctor(FileIOPermissionAccess access, String[] pathList, Boolean checkForDuplicates, Boolean needFullPath)
в System.IO.FileInfo..ctor(String fileName)
в TraceUtil.PluginMain.NodeSelected(Object sender)
в TraceUtil.PluginMain.HandleEvent(Object sender, NotifyEvent e, HandlingPriority prority)
в PluginCore.Managers.EventManager.DispatchEvent(Object sender, NotifyEvent e)


I'm using FD4.


Fri Oct 21, 2011 9:10 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 8:02 am
Posts: 275
how does it work?


Sat Oct 22, 2011 8:05 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 3:27 pm
Posts: 4
Hey lamenace,

Great plugin, loved the FD3 version. I can't seem to get it to work in FD4 however. Whenever I select some code and press Ctrl+0 (or whatever I have it binded to) all that happens is it scrolls to the top of the page and this pops up in the output window:

Code:
Traces/Debug commented in Main.as


Of course Main.as being whichever file I have open.

Hope you're able to help out!

Cheers,
Marlon.


Wed Oct 26, 2011 10:11 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:44 pm
Posts: 72
Location: LYON, FRANCE
marl0n wrote:
Hey lamenace,

Great plugin, loved the FD3 version. I can't seem to get it to work in FD4 however. Whenever I select some code and press Ctrl+0 (or whatever I have it binded to) all that happens is it scrolls to the top of the page and this pops up in the output window:

Code:
Traces/Debug commented in Main.as


Of course Main.as being whichever file I have open.

Hope you're able to help out!

Cheers,
Marlon.


can't remember if shortcut is enable for this plugin :D


Wed Oct 26, 2011 2:53 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:44 pm
Posts: 72
Location: LYON, FRANCE
doctorstal wrote:
Hi! Thanks a lot for this thing, but i have a bug to report.
This plugin throws an error when i select any asset (class or symbol) in swf/swc files on project tree.

Here is what it says:
Quote:
Данный формат пути не поддерживается.

в System.Security.Util.StringExpressionSet.CanonicalizePath(String path, Boolean needFullPath)
в System.Security.Util.StringExpressionSet.CreateListFromExpressions(String[] str, Boolean needFullPath)
в System.Security.Permissions.FileIOPermission.AddPathList(FileIOPermissionAccess access, AccessControlActions control, String[] pathListOrig, Boolean checkForDuplicates, Boolean needFullPath, Boolean copyPathList)
в System.Security.Permissions.FileIOPermission..ctor(FileIOPermissionAccess access, String[] pathList, Boolean checkForDuplicates, Boolean needFullPath)
в System.IO.FileInfo..ctor(String fileName)
в TraceUtil.PluginMain.NodeSelected(Object sender)
в TraceUtil.PluginMain.HandleEvent(Object sender, NotifyEvent e, HandlingPriority prority)
в PluginCore.Managers.EventManager.DispatchEvent(Object sender, NotifyEvent e)


I'm using FD4.


hmm what's your path ?


Wed Oct 26, 2011 2:54 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 11 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.