View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
[FD3] [FD4] Duplicate plugin 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 10:17 pm
Posts: 63
Location: Paris, France
Reply with quote
Try this one :

http://jde.name/duplicate_temp.rar

copy here :

C:\Documents and Settings\{username}\Local Settings\Application Data\FlashDevelop\Plugins

delete this folder :

C:\Documents and Settings\{username}\Local Settings\Application Data\FlashDevelop\Data\Duplicate

And restart FD

And tell me if it works. Thanks


Thu Jan 08, 2009 6:24 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 8:49 am
Posts: 101
Reply with quote
Works great with the new .dll. Thanks a bunch Jerome!


Thu Jan 08, 2009 8:55 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 10:17 pm
Posts: 63
Location: Paris, France
Reply with quote
Ok thanks... I'm still working on the update of the Trace plugin :)

I'm just curious. Can you tell me how many time you use the duplicate plugin per day (or week) ?
And do you use the direct swicth shortcut ?

Thanks


Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:36 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:58 am
Posts: 1095
Location: Israel
Reply with quote
Jerome wrote:
I'm just curious. Can you tell me how many time you use the duplicate plugin per day (or week) ?
And do you use the direct swicth shortcut ?

All the time! (At least when it used to work... I didn't try the update yet)

_________________
MovieClipCommander


Thu Jan 08, 2009 12:21 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 10:17 pm
Posts: 63
Location: Paris, France
Reply with quote
All the time ! Wouaw. It makes me happy :D


Thu Jan 08, 2009 12:27 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 8:49 am
Posts: 101
Reply with quote
I'm using it a lot, whenever there's a possibility. It's great that you can add your custom switches. Eg. I've added lots of props that I use regularly such as:
vx, vy, dx, dy, px, py, nx, ny etc. Simply said: a great plugin!


Thu Jan 08, 2009 1:06 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 10:17 pm
Posts: 63
Location: Paris, France
Reply with quote
O yes, good idea !
I will repost a new version soon, so send me the list of propeties you've added.
If they are "standard", i'll add them by default.


Thu Jan 08, 2009 1:17 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 10:54 pm
Posts: 11
Reply with quote
Thanks for the update Jerome! It's working great!

As far as usage, I use Duplicate Increase and Duplicate Switch too many times a day to count. I don't use Direct Switch too often, when I do use it I am usually switching addEventListener to removeEventListener or vice versa.

Thanks again :mrgreen:


Thu Jan 08, 2009 11:29 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 12:10 pm
Posts: 36
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Reply with quote
Jerome wrote:
Ok thanks... I'm still working on the update of the Trace plugin :)

I'm just curious. Can you tell me how many time you use the duplicate plugin per day (or week) ?
And do you use the direct swicth shortcut ?

Thanks


All the time, it's amazingly useful :D I use Duplicate and Duplicate Switch very often, they've really become part of the workflow, shortcuts I just don't think about anymore, they just work and I love them. Duplicate increase I only need once or twice a week, but it saves masses of typing each time :D I never use direct switch though, for some reason.

Great work!


Sat Jan 17, 2009 12:35 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2005 8:32 pm
Posts: 301
Location: Virginia
Reply with quote
I use it on and off, it is a great time saver. Sometimes I would hope it would switch the selected block of text, not just the line that the cursor is on.

_________________
Image Open source makes me open my wallet for an open world of goods.


Mon Feb 02, 2009 7:51 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2005 8:32 pm
Posts: 301
Location: Virginia
Reply with quote
I don't know how much I use this plugin until I started coding in Flex Builder. I found my fingers are tempted to press CTRL-ALT-D, which of course has led to disappointment!

Great work Jerome. I will buy you beer!

_________________
Image Open source makes me open my wallet for an open world of goods.


Thu Feb 12, 2009 4:48 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Member

Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 8:02 am
Posts: 278
Reply with quote
the plugin at web download is not worked in fd3r1

but the [http://jde.name/duplicate_temp.rar] file can.


Fri Feb 20, 2009 3:30 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 11:36 pm
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
this plugin is stupidly useful!

thanks !


Tue Mar 10, 2009 6:03 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:32 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
looks like you forgot mouseX and mouseY :D

I've been trying to figure out how it works, and I think there is a lot of space for improvement. For example:
switching mouseXWorldPhys doesn't work, but
mouseXworldPhys changes it to mouseYworldPhys as it should

but then
allWidthS works ok but
allWidths changes it to allHidths

I know that this is almost imposible to handle without some way of making it learn what's right and what isn't, and yet possibility of having that in a tiny duplicate plugin is almost nonexistent :), so I propose a feature that it blinks for fraction of a second all letters that were changed (by selecting them and deselecting them rapidly)

I really like the plugin but I don't feel safe since I always have to go back and recheck if everything is ok.


Sat Mar 28, 2009 9:13 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 4:26 am
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
it's not work in FD3 RC2..
how to use in RC2??

help!!! :cry:


Thu Apr 02, 2009 5:04 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 59 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.