View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 177 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 12  Next
fdbPlugin 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 11:21 pm
Posts: 21
Location: japan
fdbPlugin
debugging of as3 becomes possible.
start, stop, continue, step, next command can be used.
local variable panel , trace panel can be used.
variable under mouse pointer can be displayed.

now, Keyboard shortcut for setting breakpoints ( F12 ) did not work.
please shift+mouse click for toggle breakpoint.(look at the [url=http://pine.zero.ad.jp/?zbn39616/screenshot/mouseclickpoint.PNG]image[/url] at the clicked position.)

It confirmed it by FlashDevelop3.0.0beta7
http://orange.zero.jp/zbn39616.pine/dow ... nload.html
http://orange.zero.jp/zbn39616.pine/screenshot/00.png


Last edited by konkon on Tue Jul 08, 2008 4:37 pm, edited 3 times in total.



Tue Apr 29, 2008 12:13 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 11:03 pm
Posts: 37
Post 
sweet!!! - can't wait to try it out. thank you


Tue Apr 29, 2008 1:21 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Post 
OMG I can't believe this!

Some possible optimizations:
- show/hide the panels on start/stop debugging,
- we can find a way to hide the tip while over the live values explorer.

Bug:
- it seems to conflict with application shortcuts (can't Ctrl+S anymore).


Tue Apr 29, 2008 7:19 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 9:26 am
Posts: 54
Post 
Great news!!
I dragged the files into the plugins folder but a I cant see the debugger.
Any thoughts?


thanks a million

Tiago Janz


Tue Apr 29, 2008 8:39 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Post 
tiagojanz wrote:
Great news!!
I dragged the files into the plugins folder but a I cant see the debugger.
Any thoughts?


thanks a million

Tiago Janz

You should have new buttons in the toolbar and you have to set breakpoints (misleadingly these actions are in the Search menu).


Tue Apr 29, 2008 8:43 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 9:26 am
Posts: 54
Post 
Yup I saw the screenshot but nothing happen here, I must drag the 2 files to plugins directory, right?


Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:39 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Post 
tiagojanz wrote:
Yup I saw the screenshot but nothing happen here, I must drag the 2 files to plugins directory, right?

Locate your plugins directory in your user files.
From FD main menu: Tools > Application Files...


Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:53 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 9:26 am
Posts: 54
Post 
The plugins are in place, I even recompiled flashdevelop with the debugger, I can breakpoint the debugger code, but at the end it just don't appear in the application, perhaps the fdbplugin version I have isn't finished yet.
Oh... nice move on that php context plugin :D

Ill wait...


Tue Apr 29, 2008 10:23 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 2:55 am
Posts: 204
Location: Sydney, Australia
Post 
That's awesome. Is there any way to tie this into compiling with the flash IDE. We struggled to make a code injection style workflow with the Flex SDK work for us but we may have to give it another shot if this is the only way to run the debugger inside Flashdevelop.

Once again great work.


Tue Apr 29, 2008 1:25 pm
Profile WWW
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Post 
ricick wrote:
That's awesome. Is there any way to tie this into compiling with the flash IDE. We struggled to make a code injection style workflow with the Flex SDK work for us but we may have to give it another shot if this is the only way to run the debugger inside Flashdevelop.

Once again great work.

No this works only with Flex SDK.


Tue Apr 29, 2008 1:47 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 6:46 pm
Posts: 109
Post 
Oh my good gravy.

konkon, this work so far is ... liquid awesome - great job!

Got it intstalled and working no sweat. Did not have an issue with it interfering with Ctrl-S for me.

Feedback / Suggestions :

  • I'd like to see keyboard shortcuts for the main functions ( step over, step in, continue ), like visual studio would be preferable for me personally, though like FlexBuilder may be more appropriate ( or configurable if possible, .net style or fb style ).
  • Move the breakpoint settings to the Debug menu rather than Search.
  • Pass items from "Trace" window to the "Output" window if possible ( they come out in one place if breakpoints are set, the other if none are - less than optimal for maximizing use of workspace ).
  • Keyboard shortcut for setting breakpoints ( F12 ) did not work for me. However clear all did.


Absolutely fantastic job! This was the one thing missing that prevented many I had talked to from switching to FlashDevelop from FlexBuilder!

=)


Tue Apr 29, 2008 2:07 pm
Profile WWW
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Post 
The actions misplaced in Search are our fault - I think we'll move it in Insert.

F12 has been recycled in the meantime for jumping in the error results - we should find another shortcut.


Tue Apr 29, 2008 2:24 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:55 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Post 
Great news, FD is the most complete and powerful editor!!
thanks for this effort konkon !


Tue Apr 29, 2008 2:35 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 12:39 pm
Posts: 312
Post 
Couldn't get it to work here. Installed the 2 .dlls, but whenever I test movie or use the newly created start arrow the swf gets compiled, but never plays.

Also note the flex detection for the plugin does not like relative paths.

It also appears then when exiting flashdevelop the program is still hanging in the background.


Tue Apr 29, 2008 2:43 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 7:24 pm
Posts: 1
Post 
when i click the start button it says "AbsoluteClasspaths is not set"

what does that mean?
normal running works though

EDIT: ok i figured that out, but it still wont debug.
i use the flex 3 SDK, what should i put in "debugflashplayerpath"?

EDIT2: CTRL-S kills flashdevelop everytime. serious bug :)


Tue Apr 29, 2008 7:26 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 177 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 12  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.