View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 149 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10  Next
[FD3][FD4]OpenTheDoc 3.0 & TocGen 1.0 
Author Message
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 11671
Location: Paris, France
Post 
ordinaryj wrote:
[quote=Philippe]Try to get the file again from SVN - the source was probably screwed.
It should be: " …";

I tried several times, nothing changes.
So I just ues this one "…" to get ASCompletion compiled.
Is there a space " " before the "…" ?[/quote]
Yes but it' not really important - they just appear in the yellow tips to expand the information (using F1).


Fri Dec 14, 2007 8:01 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:01 pm
Posts: 67
Location: Guangdong, China
Upated :)


Mon Oct 06, 2008 10:04 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:15 am
Posts: 30
Very nice!

if you are on a mac, check out the Xcode Research Assistant, in case you haven't:
http://developer.apple.com/releasenotes ... lementID_1


same concept and I can see OpenTheDoc taking this path, Brilliant!

_________________
Rtistique.com
Bzoo - Database for flash


Mon Oct 13, 2008 12:14 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:01 pm
Posts: 67
Location: Guangdong, China
bzouchir wrote:
Very nice!

if you are on a mac, check out the Xcode Research Assistant, in case you haven't:
http://developer.apple.com/releasenotes ... lementID_1


same concept and I can see OpenTheDoc taking this path, Brilliant!

Thank you for the link.
It inspires me a lot. :)


Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:58 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:15 am
Posts: 30
hold on a second!
The link is broken!

even a better one straight from the docs:
http://developer.apple.com/DOCUMENTATIO ... ion_7.html

seriously that research assistant is super efficient worth the look.

_________________
Rtistique.com
Bzoo - Database for flash


Fri Oct 17, 2008 5:02 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 6:19 am
Posts: 26
Location: Russia
Hello! I'm trying to use plugin with flash 10.0 reference from CS4 but it not work. I think it couldn't find xml of class contents. Can you advise me something?


Wed Nov 19, 2008 12:08 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:01 pm
Posts: 67
Location: Guangdong, China
Volzhanin wrote:
Hello! I'm trying to use plugin with flash 10.0 reference from CS4 but it not work. I think it couldn't find xml of class contents. Can you advise me something?

1. Make FlashDevelop support Flash Player 10:
viewtopic.php?f=13&t=3039
if you use Flash CS4, the playerglobal.swc can be found in
X:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Flash CS4\Common\Configuration\ActionScript 3.0\FP10
and you need not the flexsdk.

2. Add this path to the DocPaths and set the Active DocPaths in settings:
X:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Help\en_US\AS3LCR\Flash_10.0

However OpenTheDoc can not work with Vector.<T> right now and this reference won't show up in Help Contents because it is lack of toc file.


Thu Nov 20, 2008 3:29 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 6:19 am
Posts: 26
Location: Russia
No, you didn't understand. I configured FD to compile to FP 10 with mxml, but problem is in that Help Panel in Flash 8, CS 3 and earlier versions, uses help_toc.xml. But in CS 4 there's no Help Panel, so there's no help_toc.xml and plugin shows nothing.

P.S.: maybe it's only I don't have help_toc.xml?


Fri Nov 21, 2008 7:10 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:01 pm
Posts: 67
Location: Guangdong, China
Volzhanin wrote:
No, you didn't understand. I configured FD to compile to FP 10 with mxml, but problem is in that Help Panel in Flash 8, CS 3 and earlier versions, uses help_toc.xml. But in CS 4 there's no Help Panel, so there's no help_toc.xml and plugin shows nothing.

P.S.: maybe it's only I don't have help_toc.xml?

I know there is not help_toc.xml with it,
so I mentioned that "this reference won't show up in Help Contents because it is lack of toc file",
but OpenTheDoc can still "find" the API (Ctrl+F1) because it's well organized.
(Actually, with well-organized documentation that without a toc file, OpenTheDoc just simply make up a URL)

Help Contents will support this kind of reference in the future.


Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:18 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 6:19 am
Posts: 26
Location: Russia
Thanks, ordinaryj. It's useful plugin.


Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:47 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 3:37 pm
Posts: 1222
Location: Grizzly Flats, CA
I'm trying OpenTheDoc out, and I'm having a few issues.

First of all, there is an error when ever I try to allow the plugin to take over the F1 key. Here is the text from the error:


Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

at OpenTheDoc.PluginMain.HandleEvent(Object sender, NotifyEvent e, HandlingPriority prority)
at PluginCore.Managers.EventManager.DispatchEvent(Object sender, NotifyEvent e)


I am using a development build of FlashDevelop, so perhaps something changed in the FlashDevelop core since the plugin was first made.

Also, and perhaps this is for the same reasons, it always reports "No related topics found" when I try to use Ctrl+F1 to look up anything.

I have changed the Active DocPaths setting to include only one entry, which is set to 0. I have removed the other references under DocPaths, and entered the path to CS4's help files on my machine:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Adobe\Help\en_US\AS3LCR\Flash_10.0

Are there any other things I should look for to help the plugin work correctly?

Thank you!


Fri Nov 21, 2008 5:43 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:01 pm
Posts: 67
Location: Guangdong, China
elyon wrote:
I am using a development build of FlashDevelop, so perhaps something changed in the FlashDevelop core since the plugin was first made.

Yes, I have to complie it with the new svn code to make it work, and this one does not work with any beta version(9-) of FD3.
http://asrelevant.googlecode.com/files/ ... n_only.zip


Fri Nov 21, 2008 7:07 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 12:10 pm
Posts: 36
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Oh, this is fantastic :D I just upgraded to CS4, pressed F1 in it and was completely amazed that they've taken out the help system! But this plugin + the old AS3 docs work even better :D Much faster, and I don't have to switch back to Flash when I need help :D

Thanks for making this!


Sat Jan 17, 2009 12:47 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 11:07 am
Posts: 150
great plugin, thank you
now i really can throw away my Flash IDE 8)

a "bug" ?
when you pointing to none object/class it raise error
like flash.geom, it should open the document : flash/geom/package-detail.html

and is it possible to not to show the path at output (perhaps an option to chose)
also, when i select a node in "All Packages" it jump to node at "All Classes", its better to not jump over to experience better navigation


mind to share source? so that i can change it and add some feature to it

thankyou again


Thu Mar 12, 2009 2:29 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:01 pm
Posts: 67
Location: Guangdong, China
codetale wrote:
great plugin, thank you
now i really can throw away my Flash IDE 8)

a "bug" ?
when you pointing to none object/class it raise error
like flash.geom, it should open the document : flash/geom/package-detail.html

and is it possible to not to show the path at output (perhaps an option to chose)
also, when i select a node in "All Packages" it jump to node at "All Classes", its better to not jump over to experience better navigation


mind to share source? so that i can change it and add some feature to it

thankyou again

So it's really a bug. It seems because I get nothing in the older FD, neither a error nor infomation of a package.

Yes, it's better to have a choice.
It's in the TODO list already: Stay at the clicked node and jump to a more proper node when click the links. :)

It's also my plan to open the source :D, after clean up the mess and finish this version:
search ability
generate TOC file
and maybe a API viewer to replace the result panel if necessary.
Any idea?


Fri Mar 13, 2009 2:10 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 149 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.