View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 156 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next
[FD3][FD4]OpenTheDoc 3.0 & TocGen 1.0 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 7:32 am
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
well, I generate documentation using the "Create Documentation" feature of the "ExportProject" plugin (which also creates a TOC), onto a folder "docs", under the project's root.
I then link that directory to OpenTheDoc's "DocPaths" setting, so that it shows as a book (besides Flash's regular Actionscript 3 reference).

Now let's say I have two variables declared on a block of code:
Code:
var someCounter:uint;
var myObject:DOMElement;


When I press F1 with the cursor on top of "uint", a top level AS3 class, it opens the corresponding uint page of the AS3 reference.
However, if I press F1 with the cursor on top of "DOMElement", my custom class, it should open the corresponding dom.ui.DOMElement page on the documentation I generated earlier, but it doesn't (just sits there and does nothing).

Maybe I'm doing something wrong, or misusing this feature in some way, or maybe this is a shortcoming of FD.
Anyway, it ain't no biggie..

Keep up the great work! :D

_________________
http://danielbrinca.com


Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:22 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 4:58 am
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
Chinese help can't see?


Wed Sep 08, 2010 5:00 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 2:09 pm
Posts: 29
Reply with quote
Hey.

It seems like OTD 2.2 doesn't catch the mouse properly. I'm using FD 3.3.0 (R1412) so I don't know if it is a OTD or FD issue. Anyway, the symptoms: If I open OTD and use the mousewheel it does not scroll OTD but the code panel. If I click in OTD nothing happens. The only way to direct the mousewheel to the right OTD panel is by clicking its scrollbar. Personally I'd prefer OTD to catch the scrollwheel already in hover, if possible.

Cheers for an otherwise great doc browser plugin!
Em.


Mon Sep 20, 2010 12:15 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 2:09 pm
Posts: 29
Reply with quote
A little addition. It seems that after a search OTD can start hogging the CPU if left open. Same setup as in previous post.


Tue Sep 21, 2010 10:17 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 7:32 am
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Quote:
However, if I press F1 with the cursor on top of "DOMElement", my custom class, it should open the corresponding dom.ui.DOMElement page on the documentation I generated earlier, but it doesn't (just sits there and does nothing).


This issue seems to have been fixed with the new release of FlashDevelop (3.3.0), so it must've been FD related.

Now, as far as I'm concerned, there is only the small(ish) issue of better tab control.. :wink:

_________________
http://danielbrinca.com


Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:21 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:58 am
Posts: 1095
Location: Israel
Reply with quote
Hi, you have an amazing plugin. Can you please make it work on FD4?

_________________
MovieClipCommander


Sat May 21, 2011 9:09 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 24
Location: Poland
Reply with quote
Yeah, it would be great to have it in FD4. I don't see how could I work without it.


Tue Aug 02, 2011 7:01 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:01 pm
Posts: 68
Location: Guangdong, China
Reply with quote
Upated. It's been 2 years since last release, sorry.

Changelog
3.0.0 2011-08-11
* Support FD4 (only)
* Real tabbed browsing
- Added tab context menu
- Double click tab bar to create a new tab, middle click a tab to close it
- Shift + click a link will open a new tab
- Shift + click a content tree node will open a new tab
* Browser supports backward/forward mouse buttons


Thu Aug 11, 2011 8:52 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 12:52 am
Posts: 96
Location: France
Reply with quote
great plugin, thanks !

just a strange behavior with the mouseWheel : the mouseWheel work only when the HTML below the mouse cursor is a TABLE
and another with the content slider


Sat Aug 13, 2011 1:14 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:01 pm
Posts: 68
Location: Guangdong, China
Reply with quote
Are you using the Flex 4 Language Reference?
If true, check out the first post in page one there is a work around for it.
Otherwise, let me know what doc you are using:)


Sat Aug 13, 2011 1:55 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 12:52 am
Posts: 96
Location: France
Reply with quote
the work around ... work great :)
thanks


Sat Aug 13, 2011 2:11 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 24
Location: Poland
Reply with quote
Hi, thanks for FD4 implement.

Ive got a little problem. I'm using this docs (think those are most recent and have flash IDE stuff also)

http://www.adobe.com/devnet/actionscrip ... ences.html >>> ActionScript 3.0 Reference for the Adobe Flash Platform (ZIP, 66 MB)

Ive succesfully generated toc and Ive got problem when I open an item, eg MovieClip. I got exception error "Access denied" and there is nothing displayed under

Property Detail
Constructor Detail
Method Detail

They are empty.

If Im using wrong Language Reference please point me the correct one.

FP


Mon Aug 29, 2011 10:44 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 3:01 pm
Posts: 68
Location: Guangdong, China
Reply with quote
@FP
There is a known issue of this release in IE:
http://help.adobe.com/en_US/FlashPlatfo ... -7ffd.html

Quote:
To view the downloadable version in Internet Explorer, you must make sure to set your security options correctly.
In Internet Explorer, set the security options by using the following procedure:
  • Use Tools > Internet Options to open the Internet Options dialog box.
  • Select the Security tab.
  • Select the Custom Level button.
  • Scroll to the “ActiveX controls and plug-ins” option.
  • Enable the “Initialize an script ActiveX controls not marked as safe for scripting” option.

Note: The folder name must be "langref".


Mon Aug 29, 2011 1:16 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 24
Location: Poland
Reply with quote
Thanks ordinaryj, works great. Now my FD4 has everything.


Tue Aug 30, 2011 5:34 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 24
Location: Poland
Reply with quote
When I use openthedoc code completition for flex spark and fx dont have code completition. I use FD4 RC1


Mon Oct 03, 2011 1:00 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 156 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.