View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 111 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
[FD3] [FD4] Trace plugin - trace() generator 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 8:49 am
Posts: 101
Reply with quote
I really don't know, I've thought there been some change to FD. Aren't you having the same issues on the Mac? Philippe might have the answer.


Wed Jan 07, 2009 1:19 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 8:06 am
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
I am still grappling with what plugins would be needed for my project and This one is totally perfect! Thanks so much for developing it!.

I'd say this should be included in the default set of plugins.


Sun Apr 19, 2009 8:20 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 9:44 am
Posts: 34
Reply with quote
Nice plugin ;).
But there is an error with FD 2.0 RC3 :).


Thu May 14, 2009 10:29 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Reply with quote
New (up to date) download added (see 1st post in this thread).


Thu May 14, 2009 2:48 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 8:02 am
Posts: 278
Reply with quote
If use trace alternative , Error show "MyLogger" is undefined.


Sat Jul 11, 2009 2:26 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Reply with quote
zszen wrote:
If use trace alternative , Error show "MyLogger" is undefined.

If you use trace alternative it means you have your own logging code.
You can configure it in the Trace plugin settings.


Sat Jul 11, 2009 7:27 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 8:02 am
Posts: 278
Reply with quote
thx, just like that:

Code:
package  {
   /**
    * ...
    * @author Zszen John
    */
   public class MyLogger {
      private static var debugStr:String=""
      public static function log(value:String):void {
         trace(value)
         debugStr = value + "\n" + debugStr
         if(debugStr.length>10000) debugStr = debugStr.substr(0,5000)
      }
   }
}


Sun Jul 12, 2009 6:36 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 2:55 am
Posts: 204
Location: Sydney, Australia
Reply with quote
Would it be possible to change the trace generation inside setters? Currently it will generate this:

Code:
private var _someString:String;
public function get someString():String { return _someString; }
public function set someString(value:String):void
{
   trace( "someString : " + someString );
   _someString = value;
}


Which will be null the first time it's called, and the old value after that. It also doesn't include the class name like function traces do. More useful would be:

Code:
private var _someString:String;
public function get someString():String { return _someString; }
public function set someString(value:String):void
{
   trace( "SomeClass.set someString : " + value);
   _someString = value;
}

_________________
http://www.quizmash.com


Last edited by ricick on Tue May 11, 2010 12:17 am, edited 1 time in total.



Tue May 04, 2010 11:52 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 3:51 pm
Posts: 34
Reply with quote
What a gtreat plugin!
It's a pitty I just found it.
Used my own snippets, which are not very convenient.

Only one improvment is needed.
Would love to have the trace look like this:
trace("[CassName][FunctionName] blah: " + blah);


Mon May 10, 2010 4:44 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 4:21 pm
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
This is a great plug in.
However I have one question:
Is it possible to trace variable but also to trace the class and method from where the variable came from?
currently if I place the cursor over the local method variable, I get the name and value of the variable.
In addition to that , I would like to get the name of the class and the name of the method.
I think this is a reasonable request , because , seeing just the variable name in the output panel is not enough :)
However , generating trace for the method (when the insertion point is over the method) is great !


Mon Jun 07, 2010 7:58 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 8:16 am
Posts: 7
Reply with quote
Any Mirrors for the Download?


Wed Sep 01, 2010 8:17 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 7:44 pm
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
I second the request for a mirror/repost.


Sun Sep 19, 2010 7:45 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 8:55 am
Posts: 92
Reply with quote
Use this link: http://flashdevelop.org/downloads/docum ... Plugin.fdz


Mon Sep 20, 2010 11:26 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 2:16 pm
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
It's great plugin and I used this for months. Thanks a lot for your labor. But now I need to use Arthropod for traces and I need a little different version of this plugin which traces like...
Code:
Debug.log("what to trace")
I tried to open the source files and edit but I couldn't make the changes I need. That would be great if someone do this for me and the other Arthropot users. :)


Fri Oct 08, 2010 2:39 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 8:55 am
Posts: 92
Reply with quote
DdLynCh wrote:
It's great plugin and I used this for months. Thanks a lot for your labor. But now I need to use Arthropod for traces and I need a little different version of this plugin which traces like...
Code:
Debug.log("what to trace")
I tried to open the source files and edit but I couldn't make the changes I need. That would be great if someone do this for me and the other Arthropot users. :)

You can modify plugin options (Tools -> Program Settings -> Trace -> Options -> 5. Alternate Function) and use 3&4 Trace Alternate hotkeys.
This does exactly what you need.


Fri Oct 08, 2010 3:32 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 111 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.