View unanswered posts | View active topics

Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Problem using MovieClip created by swfmill 

Hi all,

I'm new to Flash and ActionScript and up to now I've been using the trial version of Adobe Flash CS4 for learning. But the trial version expired, so I searched for some free alternatives and found Flashdevelop.

As for my problem: I am trying to import an animation as MovieClip into Flashdevelop.
I created the MovieClip (actually a swf file containing this MovieClip in its library) using swfmill from an xml file looking like this:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<movie version="8" width="300" height="300" framerate="30">
  <background color="#ffffff"/>
  <frame>
    <clip id="0001.png" import="0001.png"/>
    <clip id="0002.png" import="0002.png"/>

<library>
     <clip id="Test">
      <frame name="f1">
         <place id="0001.png" depth="16284" x="0" y="0"/>
      </frame>
      <frame name="f2">
         <place id="0002.png" depth="16284" x="0" y="0"/>
      </frame>
     </clip>

<clip id="Test2" import="0010.png" />

</library>

<place id="Test2" name="test" depth="16385" x="100" y="100"/>

</frame>
</movie>

In Flashdevelop I use an AS3 Project with code like this:
Code:
   [Embed(source = '/../lib/Test3.swf', symbol = 'Test')]
   var Test2:Class;
   addChild(new Test2());

This works for symbol = 'Test2' - the clip without frames that just loads one picture but not for symbol = 'Test" - the clip with several frames. Here I get the error message:
Quote:
Main_Test2.as(18): col: 16 Error: Syntaxfehler: identifier vor colon erforderlich.
public var :flash.display.DisplayObject;
^
Build halted with errors (fcsh).

Can anyone tell me how to fix this?
Also, if there is a better way to do something like this, let me know.

Mon Apr 06, 2009 5:29 pm