View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 46 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Flashdevelop not compiling (INITIALIZING: ?) 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 15
Done !
For my 1st attempt, it did not find Java.

Running process: C:\Program Files\FlashDevelop\Tools\fdbuild\fdbuild.exe "C:\Users\User_2\Documents\New Project\New Project.as3proj" -ipc f3500673-a79d-4129-996a-74cb0b5e14f3 -version "4.5.0; 2.6" -compiler "C:\Program Files\FlashDevelop\Tools\flexsdk" -library "C:\Program Files\FlashDevelop\Library"
Using the Flex Compiler Shell.
Building New Project
mxmlc -load-config+=obj\NewProjectConfig.xml -debug=true -incremental=true -o obj\NewProject634432387735637890
Unable to start java.exe: Le fichier spécifié est introuvable
Could not compile because the fcsh process could not be started.
Build halted with errors (fcsh).
INITIALIZING: Failed, unable to run compiler
Done(1)



Does I need to set up a var or a file ?


Thu Jun 09, 2011 9:56 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 15
I gave a try to fill java.home field in the jvm .config file...

java.home=C:/java/jre6


Here what I got after compilation:

Running process: C:\Program Files\FlashDevelop\Tools\fdbuild\fdbuild.exe "C:\Users\User_2\Documents\New Project\New Project.as3proj" -ipc f3500673-a79d-4129-996a-74cb0b5e14f3 -version "4.5.0; 2.6" -compiler "C:\Program Files\FlashDevelop\Tools\flexsdk" -library "C:\Program Files\FlashDevelop\Library"
Using the Flex Compiler Shell.
Building New Project
mxmlc -load-config+=obj\NewProjectConfig.xml -debug=true -incremental=true -o obj\NewProject634432387735637890
INITIALIZING: ???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
(I ripped off a hundred of lines...)
???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Starting java as C:/java/jre6\bin\java.exe
Starting new compile.
Build succeeded
Done(0)
Debugger startup error: System.TypeInitializationException: Une exception a été levée par l'initialiseur de type pour 'net.sf.jni4net.jni.JNI'. ---> net.sf.jni4net.jni.JNIException: JAVA_HOME environment variable points to an invalid location: C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_24
à net.sf.jni4net.jni.JNI.FindJvmDir()
à net.sf.jni4net.jni.JNI.Init()
à net.sf.jni4net.jni.JNI..cctor()
--- Fin de la trace de la pile d'exception interne ---
à net.sf.jni4net.jni.JNI.CreateJavaVM(JavaVM& jvm, JNIEnv& env, Boolean attachIfExists, String[] options)
à net.sf.jni4net.Bridge.CreateJVM()
à net.sf.jni4net.Bridge.CreateJVM(BridgeSetup setup)
à FlashDebugger.DebuggerManager.Start()
[Capturing traces with FDB]


Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:04 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Try setting the JAVA_HOME environment var of your system (may require restart) instead of modifying jvm.config.


Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:18 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 15
I reset java.home in jvm.config file and instead set JAVA_HOME=C:/java/jre6 in system variables area of system properties window
I then reboot and rerun app in FD...

:(

Running process: C:\Program Files\FlashDevelop\Tools\fdbuild\fdbuild.exe "C:\Users\User_2\Documents\New Project\New Project.as3proj" -ipc 651ea087-0be4-415a-b054-69a2253e050f -version "4.5.0; 2.6" -compiler "C:\Program Files\FlashDevelop\Tools\flexsdk" -library "C:\Program Files\FlashDevelop\Library"
Using the Flex Compiler Shell.
Building New Project
mxmlc -load-config+=obj\NewProjectConfig.xml -debug=true -incremental=true -o obj\NewProject634432387735637890
INITIALIZING: ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
...
???????????
Starting java as C:/java/jre6\bin\java.exe
Incremental compile of 0
Build succeeded
Done(0)
[No debug Flash player connection request]


Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:38 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 15
some news about my trouble...

I tried to run mxmlc directly from command window:

mxmlc -load-config+=obj\NewProjectConfig.xml -debug=true -incremental=true -o obj\NewProject634434066862362989

and I got this error message:


Chargement du fichier de configuration C:\Program Files\FlashDevelop\Tools\flexdk\frameworks\flex-config.xml
Compilateur Adobe Flex (mxmlc)
Version 4.5.0 build 20967
Copyright (c) 2004-2011 Adobe Systems, Inc. Tous droits réservés.

command line: Erreur: impossible d'ouvrir 'obj\NewProjectConfig.xml'

Utilisez mxmlc -help pour en savoir plus sur l'utilisation de la ligne de commande.


Is sdk 4.5 usable with FD ?


Last edited by kouri on Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Sat Jun 11, 2011 8:42 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
FD 3.3.4 should be compatible with Flex 4.5 and FD4 definitely is.

The obj/NewProjectConfig.xml should have been generated in you project - the important thing is that mxmlc works from the command line so there's no reason it wouldn't work in FD.

Maybe try downloading another SDK version...


Sat Jun 11, 2011 9:39 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 15
Ok. My last test was done using FD4 beta and SDK 4.5..

I redownloaded Flex SDK 4.1.0.16076, uncompressed it into a new /flexdsk dir
then I switched /flexsdk dirs under FlashDevelop/Tools/ (renamed the 4.5 one installed by FD)

But,in the FD settings windows, I can't update the sdk path as I used to do with FD3.

Instead the "Installed Flex SDK" variable is leading to an array (Tableau de String[])
that is still referring to Flex 4.5 and AIR 2.6


What do I need to change before compiling ?


UPDATE: ok I understand that I can add a new path...Brilliant !


Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:07 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 15
I renamed /flexsdk41 (and of course renamed back the flexsdk 4.5 to /flexsdk
So now under Tools/ there are 2 sdk

/flexsdk
/flexsdk41

I then added a record in the array of installed SDK

Finally, I placed the flexsdk path first on the list at the right..

Compiling still failing and mxmlc still return the same error message:

can't open obj\NewProjectConfig.xml
:cry:

I think FD is not for me !


Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:27 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
I see you said you had .NET 4.0 installed - FD requires that you have also .NET 2.0 installed.


Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:44 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 15
ahh ! ok ! I set it up and report

:wink:


Sat Jun 11, 2011 11:45 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 15
1 ) install from http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/fr-f ... b15c5e04f5
fails with error message:

Product already installed: This product is part of the operation system that is already installed.

2) install .NET 2 SP 2 (NetFx20SP2_x86.exe) from http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/fr-f ... E506DA9D0F

interrupt itself and ask user to run embedded command "Activate or deactivate Windows functionalities" from Control Panel/Softwares

Then I can only activate the .Net framework 3.5.1 !?!

Activating it, does not change anything to the result of compilation


Sun Jun 12, 2011 12:39 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
I'm running out of ideas...

Maybe we can try a TeamViewer session.
http://www.teamviewer.com/


Sun Jun 12, 2011 5:56 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 15
Thx Philippe but that won't be necessary.
I was fed up of such a loss time so I reinstalled Windows 7 !

FD compiles like a charm now.

:)

Just to let you know; restarting from a flat W7, I understand that it implements .NET 3.5 and I did not have to to install any other .NET version.


Mon Jun 13, 2011 7:10 pm
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
That's a relief...


Mon Jun 13, 2011 7:14 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:38 am
Posts: 5
Hi there,

Does anyone know if this problem is solved yet? I'm getting the same output
Quote:
Using the Flex Compiler Shell.
Building New Project
mxmlc -load-config+=obj\NewProjectConfig.xml -debug=true -incremental=true -o obj\NewProject634483722905982913
INITIALIZING: ????...
Starting java as java.exe
Starting new compile.
Build succeeded


Running mxmlc from the command line doesn't throw any errors.
Msvcr71.dll is located both in system32 and in the bin-folder of my project.
NET 2.0 is also "part of the operation system that is already installed".
I am using FD 4.0 beta on Windows 7 (64bit).

thanks for your help in advance


Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:44 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 46 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.