View unanswered posts | View active topics



Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Build process freezes [SOLVED] 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 5
Location: Japan
Hi,

After changing Flex SDK version from beta(build 189825) to release 3.0.0, project build won't work on FlashDevelop (mxmlc process freezes and does not return any reaction..)

This is the output on FD console.

Code:
Running process: C:¥Documents and Settings¥k-yamamoto¥Local Settings¥Application Data¥FlashDevelop¥Tools¥fdbuild¥fdbuild.exe "C:¥FlashDevelop¥TestProject¥TestProject.as3proj" -ipc 75141711-8676-477e-87c7-3c642aede3e1 -compiler "C:¥flex_sdk_3" -library "C:¥Documents and Settings¥k-yamamoto¥Local Settings¥Application Data¥FlashDevelop¥Library"
Using the Flex Compiler Shell.
Building TestProject
mxmlc -load-config+=obj¥TestProjectConfig.xml -debug=true -incremental=true -benchmark=false  -o obj¥TestProject633432721773752661


And,
- Changing FD version from beta5 -> beta6 do not solve this problem
- Executing fdbuild command as the output also freezes, but excepting "-ipc 75141711-8676-477e-87c7-3c642aede3e1" works correctly(found swf file)
- I've tested this build an default template class (so no compilation error)

Please help :|

_________________
Keiichiro Yamamoto
k.yanmar at gmail.com


Last edited by yanmar on Thu Apr 10, 2008 11:10 am, edited 2 times in total.



Tue Apr 08, 2008 8:50 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Post 
That's weird. It looks like a configuration problem, maybe at Java level.

Try running directly the MXMLC command of the output (from the project root). Only change the -o parameter to be the output SWF filename.


Tue Apr 08, 2008 5:49 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 5
Location: Japan
Post 
Thanks for reply, Philippe.

Philippe wrote:
That's weird. It looks like a configuration problem, maybe at Java level.

Try running directly the MXMLC command of the output (from the project root). Only change the -o parameter to be the output SWF filename.


I've tried mxmlc command directly, and It works.

Code:
C:¥Documents and Settings¥k-yamamoto>cd C:¥FlashDevelop¥TestProject¥src
C:¥FlashDevelop¥TestProject¥src>mxmlc Main.as -o ../bin/Main.swf
Loading configuration file C:¥flex_sdk_3¥frameworks¥flex-config.xml
../bin/Main.swf (643 bytes)


Java version is (1.6.0_05), output is below.
Other major version (1.4.2.* and 1.5.0.*) exists, but not used on %Path% or %JAVA_HOME%. just using from tomcat.

Code:
C:¥FlashDevelop¥TestProject¥src>java -version
java version "1.6.0_05"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_05-b13)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 10.0-b19, mixed mode, sharing)

_________________
Keiichiro Yamamoto
k.yanmar at gmail.com


Wed Apr 09, 2008 1:53 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Post 
We had errors reported with multiple Java runtimes installed (there was the same freeze). I wonder how this can be configured...


Wed Apr 09, 2008 6:55 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 5
Location: Japan
Post 
I've uninstalled all Java and newly installed latest jre/jdk(1.6.0_10-beta), but FD doesn't work (direct mlmlc command works correctly)

Philippe wrote:
We had errors reported with multiple Java runtimes installed (there was the same freeze). I wonder how this can be configured...


Enviroment Settings are:
- JAVA_HOME: not set
- Path: added "C:¥Program Files¥Java¥jdk1.6.0_10¥bin"

It seems fine because java.exe is copied on C:¥Windows¥system32 and no Path setting is needed. (just for javac.exe, etc)

I've also tried reinstall of FD, but not effective.

Can you tell me the forum URL of the Java problem above?
And what you guess is the problem, if it is not a Java problem!?

[P.S]
Ctrl + F8 is working well, also on multi-Java installed environment.

_________________
Keiichiro Yamamoto
k.yanmar at gmail.com


Wed Apr 09, 2008 9:48 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Post 
Did you try editing /flex_sdk/bin/jvm.config?


Wed Apr 09, 2008 4:07 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 5
Location: Japan
Post 
Configuring java.home on /flex_sdk/bin/jvm.config solves the problem.

Philippe wrote:
Did you try editing /flex_sdk/bin/jvm.config?


Thanks! :D

_________________
Keiichiro Yamamoto
k.yanmar at gmail.com


Thu Apr 10, 2008 11:06 am
Profile
Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:27 am
Posts: 12172
Location: London
Post 
Can you show what you changed? That may be useful for others...


Thu Apr 10, 2008 11:30 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 5
Location: Japan
Post 
Philippe wrote:
Can you show what you changed? That may be useful for others...


Oh, sorry :P
In my case, java.home parameter in /flex_sdk/bin/jvm.config was empty. That's the problem.
Here is the before and after of the java.home parameter.

[before]
Code:
java.home=

[after]
Code:
java.home=C:/Program Files/Java/jdk1.6.0_02


When I changed Flex SDK version from beta to release, I've forgot to change jvm.config parameter of the release package.
#please remember the file sepalator should be "/", not "". using backslash fails with the message "Error: could not find a JVM."

Thanks.

_________________
Keiichiro Yamamoto
k.yanmar at gmail.com


Thu Apr 10, 2008 3:52 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 8:09 am
Posts: 9
thanks for information


Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:15 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.